Out with the old – in with the new

My new mantra this year is to get rid of all the things that we have laying around (including clothes in my closet), and trying to de-clutter a bit. Now that I’ve written it, it seems like a really cliche goal, but it’s a good one so I am hoping that we actually follow through and keep it up throughout the year. Our house seems to be bursting at the seams with all of Owen’s new toys from Christmas. Some of them we haven’t even opened, and are now in his closet room. I think once he gets bored of his current toys we will open them.

Tony bought a few plastic storage bins and has been working on replacing all our cardboard boxes in the basement. We have also unloaded all of the toys and clothes that Owen has grown out of and posted them on a local site to see what will sell. It was amazing to see everything out of the bin and laid out on the dinning room table. I can’t believe how fast he is growing!  I now have a mini-consignment sale in my dinning room.

IMG_20150103_091237240

 

 

 

 

 

On New Year’s Day I went to see the movie Wild. The movie is based off of a true story that has been written as a book, and I recommend seeing it even if you haven’t read the book. Remember to bring your Kleenex – it is a tearjerker. I am also almost done reading Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham, and I am not sure what I think about. Maybe once book club has met at the end of the month I will post more about it.

Owen is almost 9 months old, and he still has zero teeth :(. It doesn’t seem to be holding him back from eating thought. He has been eating the normal menu at daycare. They have been just cutting/breaking everything into really small pieces for him. So I think we need to finish what baby food we have and start feeding him more big-boy foods. He has his nine month well visit next week, and we will verify with the doctor how to go about feeding him normal food and go from there. I guess we are going to have to really plan meals out from now on.

Stay warm everyone.

IMG_20150109_173218268

Footprints in the snow

IMG_20150109_173150727

Brrr

 

 

Leave a comment