Healthy Little Man

While walking through the baby section at Target earlier this week getting baby things (like I pretty much do every other day) something I said while I was pregnant with Owen came to mind. I remember walking through the diaper aisle and saying to my mom, “I can’t believe how big some of the diapers are” and “by the time my child is in size 5 diapers he will be ready to be potty trained.” Funny thing, Owen is now in size 5 diapers, and he is far way off from being potty trained – and I feel fine with that. It’s funny how you have no idea what you are getting yourself into with having a child. You learn new things all the time.

Owen had his 9 month well visit Friday, and he is doing well. No shots this time! Though he wasn’t too happy when the doctor put him on his back to check his ears. I think that is the main difference from his 6 month check. These days he just doesn’t enjoy being on his back. He is in the 95th percentile in weight at 23lbs 9oz, and 90th percentile in height at 29”. I am thinking once he starts moving around he will lose some of his squishy rolls. I will have to get my squeezes in now before they disappear.

Speaking of squishy, we have been throwing around the idea of getting rid of our glass coffee table and getting a more baby friendly one. Possibly one that can be used as an ottoman and table. We haven’t done much research yet, but I know this style of table exists. We just need to browse around and see what works for us.

One last thing, I am very lucky to have a patient husband. He is particulary patient when it come to me and directions. I am really bad with reading a map or even following phone directions. I read this article that kind of described how things play out sometimes although the roles are reversed. Hope you enjoy it.

http://www.more.com/relationships/marriage-divorce/the-husband-i-love-to-hate

2 thoughts on “Healthy Little Man

  1. We switched out our glass table for two rectangular storage ottomans (black faux leather) from walmart when phin started pulling himself up. We were strapped for time in finding something, but there are TONS of cute ottoman/tables out there now!

  2. We’ve been on the hunt for the perfect ottoman /coffee table as well. There are a ton out there. ..ww just haven’t found the perfect one yet. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

