New Do

Don’t you love how you look and feel when you walk out of the salon after you get a color and style? I know I do. I think it is really important to get a little pampering for both parents. I recently got my hair colored and styled for our family Holiday Photo Shoot. Our family photographer (aka Laura) took some great pictures at Goodale Park on Sunday. We were able to take advantage of the leaves that were still on the trees and the warmer weather that is going to disappear soon. Here is a sneak preview…

01-IMG_4523

 

 

15-IMG_4478-001

 

 

07-IMG_4558

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that Halloween is history, Christmas has blown up in all the stores and on TV. I don’t know about you, but I am still taking my Halloween decorations down. That is one of the many things on my to do list. Anyway, now that we are a family I want to start some traditions with Owen. Of course he won’t remember anything from this year, but I want to have everything documented to show him when he is old enough. What are some traditions that you have done or are planning to do?

Of course we will need to get his picture with Santa. I am sure this will turn out great (insert sarcasm). I also think that he should get a present to open on Christmas eve that might include new pair of PJ’s and maybe a book. In the years to come we can modify this to be age appropriate. Thank you, Pinterest, for the idea. Speaking of PJ’s I might have gotten us matching ones from Target the other day. They are fantastic, and I can’t wait to wear them!

Oh the presents. What to do? I am sure he will get plenty of things from his grandparents so I’m not really sure what to get him. He is growing so fast that I am buying him clothes all the time. Maybe we can get him a COSI (Columbus Science Center) or Zoo membership? Though he may be too young to do that. Any thoughts on learning toys, or what he  might need in the months to come?

Owen, Owen, Owen. He has been getting so good at eating his baby food that I think I might try and give him some actual bananas and maybe an avocado soon. He still doesn’t have any teeth so I don’t want to get really crazy. He is still drooling like crazy and sitting up so well. For parents out there, when did you start using s sippy cup? I think maybe using one might help him want to hold his bottle. I know he can do it. I just think that he knows that we will do it for him.

IMG_20141102_120701677

Yay! For sitting up!

IMG_20141102_151824127

Owen rocking his adorable hat

Leave a comment