Birthday Planning

When someone asks Owen how old he is going to be he says, “two half”. We need to work on the meaning of birthdays and getting older. He does know and enjoy that he is getting a dinosaur themed birthday, which is a relief because of the huge amount of dinosaur things that have been ordered and made so far. Thank goodness for Amazon and Oriental Trading. They have helped me avoid crowds and shopping with a toddler.

My list of things that I want to make for the party is getting shorter, but there is still a ton of things that I want to get done. There are so many kids coming, and I want to make sure they all will be fed and entertained. I completed the party favors, the dino egg hunt bags, and ordered the dinosaur cupcake cake. I still need to fill all of the eggs and make fossils, centerpieces, and paint eggs to go on the centerpieces. I think a trip to Michaels and Party City is in my near future.

Besides party planning, we’ve been able to spend some time outside this week with the warming temps. Owen has been obsessed with finding “treasures” outside, and he was sharing them with me yesterday.

Leave a Reply

