New Orleans Bound

As much as I tried to avoid it, my husband gave me and Owen his cold. At least he gave me an awesome Christmas present! On Christmas morning I opened up a homemade certificate for a trip away for just the 2 of us. He had thought it would be fun to go skiing and spend some time at a spa. He go the spa part right :). I wasn’t sure how much I would enjoy skiing so we decided to check to see where we could fly directly to. It was between Austin and New Orleans, and we picked New Orleans.

We are the type of travelers that like to have an itinerary when we travel – especially to places we’ve never been before. So far we’ve booked a flight, hotel, and a plantation tour. Now we just need to narrow down the 25 places we have on our list that we would like to eat and have a drink at. Of course we have to have some beignets, hurricanes, and oysters.

Our trip is coming up soon, and I just realized that I’ve never had a vacation in the winter and I don’t really know what to pack. It seems that the weather will be highs in the 70s and lows in the mid 50s. I know we’ll be doing a lot of walking so other than my Sperry’s I’m not sure what to pack. I’m thinking layers will be key.

If anyone has any tips for traveling to New Orleans I would love to hear them.

 

Leave a Reply

