Food and Good Reads

You would think that with being a stay at home parent I would have more time to bake and read but Owen’s schedule keeps me pretty busy. Everyday we have plans to see some of his friends or go to a playground. I swear that he has more of a social schedule than I do! This past weekend I tried to find some time to bake a few things things in advance because I knew that Tony would be out of town for a few days.

I made sure that I had some quick meals to make and some snacks as well. Although so far I think I’m enjoying them more than Owen is. He is soooo picky with food these days. I made apple muffins as well as mini taco hand pies. Owen took one bite of the apple muffins and said,”I don’t like”, and I think he liked dipping the hand pies last night more than actually eating them. At least I’m enjoying them.

I do occasionally have some time at night to read after Owen goes to sleep. Here are the books that I’ve read in the past few months if anyone is looking for something new to read.

Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese

Fashion is Freedom by Tala Raassi

I’m also going to pick up The Midwife’s Confession by Diane Chamberlain at the library soon. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

