Easter Re-cap

We had a great weekend in Pittsburgh visiting with old friends and family. On Easter we had brunch with family. It was a gorgeous day out. Kind of a bummer that we had to drive for most of the day though. At brunch Owen sampled everything that was on my plate, Tony’s plate, and my dad’s plate – he was loving it! I think he had about 4 cookies as well. For the brunch being over nap time he actually did really good. He even took his hands out of his mouth for a few pictures. Owen’s outfit is from Gap, other than the tie (which he kept on until we got home) that came with a shirt from Old Navy.

IMG_20160327_131458212

IMG_20160327_141802180

Owen got really spoiled with Easter goodies. He got an Easter basket from us, my mom, Tony’s mom, and one from his Aunt Kim. So much stuff! A lot more toys than food, which I can appreciate. Tony and I will take care of the candy :).

 

Who needs pants while searching for eggs? I got a few things for Owen’s 2nd birthday this weekend as well. I had some luck at Gymboree with some adorable clothes for pictures and the day of his party. I got this shirt to go with khakis or jeans the day of his party, and this shirt to go with these shorts for his pictures. Now I just need to get all of the decorations, goody bags, kids activities, and figure out the food.

Leave a Reply

