Hop to It

It’s that time again to get things ready for Easter. Spring is finally making an appearance around these parts. I even saw some flowers blooming :). Last year we made the mistake of taking Owen to see the scary Easter Bunny, and as you can see below he was not a fan.

Owen Easter Bunny (1)

I thought there was no way we were going to put him through that again, but recently he saw the picture of the Easter Bunny from last year (with him screaming) and he got really excited. I guess we’ll take a trip to the mall this weekend and see how it goes.

I can’t quite believe that Owen will be 2 soon. He has grown up so much in the last year. Since he can’t pick a theme himself I’ve decided to have a barn/animal theme party because he really loves animals. So far the only thing that I’ve done is send out invites and order some plates and napkins. I still have a ton of stuff on my list to do. If you follow me on Instagram at countdowntocuteness you saw what the invites look like.

I wanted to get a petting zoo and a bounce house for Owen’s party, but Tony thought that might be a little much. I guess I see his point. Owen won’t even remember this party. Instead we booked a friend who does balloon animals and story time for kids. One thing down a thousand to go. Hope everyone has a Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

