Picky Picky Picky

It was quite a crazy February. I know it’s a short month, but it sure didn’t feel that way – with Owen getting an ear infection and starting a new daycare. Blah :/. Hello March! Even though the weather has been really weird I think it will be a much better month.

“Milk” is usually the first word out of Owen’s mouth when I go into his room in the morning, and it’s the last thing he wants at night. It’s been like this for months now. I don’t mind giving him milk, but I don’t want to over do it and I want him to be hungry enough to eat his meals. It’s always been organic whole milk for him. I believe once he turns 2 we can go to 2%? I should look that up to make sure. That will make traveling easier. Organic whole milk is hard to find in most places. We can also get those fun milk boxes too that only come in 2% and 1%.

Owen has been super picky about pretty much everything these days. When he is getting ready for bed he needs  a certain binky. He now tells us which one he wants by telling us the animal that is on them. I think it might be time for the binky fairy to come and take them away. He has also been picky about what he is eating. He won’t even try most things. Just a few months ago he would eat anything. In addition I think he has outgrown his high chair at dinner time. Last night he insisted on sitting at the table with us. I don’t mind this at all as long as he starts eating more. With his second birthday right around the corner I think we have a case of the twos.

It was a beautiful weekend and we took advantage again by taking a trip to the zoo. I love the animal noises Owen makes when he spots one. He really has no fear right now and will walk right up to the pet cages. I think his birthday theme will be animals this year.

IMG_20160228_111605926

Owen trying to feed the Manatee his Cheerios.

Leave a Reply

