Morning Rituals

I am a creature of habit, and when the winter hits every year I feel a bit thrown off. There’s something about that white stuff that throws my schedule off. Living in Ohio I knew that winter would come sooner or later and yesterday morning it showed up. As I stood at the bottom of the stairs looking at the front yard it was quite peaceful. Then I remembered that I had to drive to work in it. Boo! Luckily the roads weren’t awful, and we both made it to work safely. Now we just have to deal with frigid temps today. Is it spring yet?

This past weekend we drove into Pittsburgh to celebrate my niece’s birthday. We went to Primanti Bros for lunch, and then lounged around in the afternoon. Once Owen woke up from his nap we went to Wildwood Highlands where he enjoyed running around with the bigger kids and jumping (eventually) into the ball pit. On Sunday we spent time with family at my niece’s “Winter Onederland” themed first birthday. It was a short trip, but a nice change of pace.

To get Owen ready for the snow we ordered these boots last night. It is really hard to find inexpensive shoes for toddlers with wide feet. I hope he likes the snow more than last year now that he can walk around in it.

IMG_20160110_145104673

The yummy favors I have been eating all week 🙂

IMG_20160109_164457690_TOP IMG_20160110_144750769 IMG_20160110_145120326 IMG_20160110_153412416_TOP

Leave a Reply

