Where did the daylight go?

Getting an extra hour of sleep is nice and all, but I hate that it gets dark so early. By the time Owen gets home from daycare it is pitch black and he doesn’t have time to play outside. I’ve been making sure that dinner is ready right when they get home so that he can forget about the idea of going outside. So far so good.

Now that the Halloween decorations are down, and Owen is back to being a blonde (we sprayed his hair white for his costume) we can start thinking about the next holidays coming up. To be honest I really enjoy seeing family but hate traveling, especially with Owen. Though we did move away from most of our family so I guess we need to suck it up and do it. With the holidays also comes gift buying. I have to say that I used to go shopping in the stores, but in the past few years I really try to get the majority of my gifts online. That means that I need to plan ahead. Unless everything we get is on Amazon Prime :).

Owen is getting really sassy lately. He has been babbling a ton, and he is starting to show his personality – which is of course “do it my way or no way”. I am sure that is pretty common for 18 month olds. He is really particular with putting things away, and he has started to play more independently. He also grew a full size in shoes. So now the search is on for 6W. This is turning out to be fairly hard if you don’t want to pay regular price for a pair of shoes that he most likely will wear for no more than 3 months. Anyone have ideas on where I can look?

Speaking of shoes I jut ordered these for myself with a birthday gift card that I finally got around to using. It would be great if we only had to worry about rain, but I think the snow will be here soon enough. At least I will have cute boots to wear.

I leave you with a few photos from an afternoon at a neighborhood brewery :). Yes we bring our kids. Thank you Lineage Brewery for allowing kids. IMG_20151031_171319129

IMG_20151031_170800

Leave a Reply

