15 Months

Owen turned 15 months old on Sunday. He weighs in at 26lbs 10oz and is 31” tall. That puts him in the 90% for weight and 40% for height. No problems here :). He seems to be healthy and I love the chubs. This past weekend he got his second haircut, which he wasn’t very fond of (mostly because the kid beside him kept crying), and he rode his first train at the zoo. He wasn’t too sure about the train ride although he did say “whoa” when the train whistled. I am sure there will be more train rides in our future.

IMG_20150718_101127650

Second hair cut in his fancy pink car

IMG_20150711_133741890

“No mom. Bird baths are for playing in!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer finally showed up this weekend so we were able to use the stroller fan and also go to a small splash pad. Owen seems to enjoy the fan and if he is strapped in the stroller he can’t reach it. This will come in handy when we are at the beach. Speaking of the beach, it’s almost time and I can’t wait to see how Owen reacts this year. Last year he was too young to have an opinion, so this year will be a whole new ball game.

Let’s throw a little fashion in shall we? Thank goodness for Nordstroms return policy. I have officially taken back 3 pairs of Birkenstocks. I don’t think they are for me. I’ve tried a hard sole, a soft sole, 2 straps, and I’ve tried adjusting the straps. They still are not comfortable. Oh well, I guess I will just have to start looking at fall shoes :).

Leave a Reply

