New Stage

I’ve heard from other parents that parenting is always changing depending on the stage that your child is in. I’m happy to announce that Owen has entered a new stage and is now walking :). He took a few steps last week, but on Tuesday after daycare he walked from the car to the house – it was adorable. I love the look on his face when he walks to get to a toy or to another location. He is so proud of himself. With him being in this new stage he has been really getting into cabinets and other things. So we might want to finally install some of the cabinet locks that we’ve had stored away somewhere. I will try my best to no longer hover behind ready to catch him :/. Why can’t I just wrap him in bubble wrap?

This past weekend was our first weekend away without Owen. I was a bit tense on Friday after we left him, but I felt better once we received a picture of him smiling. Being baby-free we were able to relieve some of our college days at Tony’s alma mater, Allegheny College, for their reunion weekend bicentennial celebration – we even stayed in one of the dorms. I can honestly tell you that I don’t miss sleeping in twin beds or having to wear shower shoes, yuck! However it was a lot of fun to hang out with some friends all weekend. I wish I would have taken some pictures, but the weekend away disappeared quickly. It seems that I really only think about taking pictures when Owen is around.

Now that the weather is warming up Owen’s daycare will be having water days every Wednesday. He has all of the essential attire other than water shoes. He does have sandals, but I want to make sure that he has a separate pair of water shoes so he doesn’t have to walk around with wet feet all afternoon. Anyone have ones that they would recommend? I saw some Croc-type ones on Amazon that might work. They seem to be the only ones that came in his size.

Every once in a while Owen gets in a picture at daycare and this past week there are some really great ones. Here they are :). You can tell that he really enjoys daycare.

FB_IMG_1433000092179 FB_IMG_1433000061431 FB_IMG_1433000067943 FB_IMG_1433000083971

Leave a Reply

