Little Man

I know I am a little late in saying this, but I hope all the Moms out there had a relaxing, fun Mother’s Day. I know I did :). On Mother’s Day we didn’t have any plans, but sometimes those days work out the best. Tony made us breakfast and let me relax and read. It was such a nice day that we took a few walks around the neighborhood and relaxed in the backyard. Owen gave me a few gifts; he took a 3 hour nap, and got me a gift certificate for a facial (because he knows how much he is aging me). I am beyond thankful to have a happy healthy boy and a loving husband. Thank you both for a great Mother’s Day :).

Tony had been pushing for us to take Owen to get his first haircut, and I had held out as long as I could. His hair had been crazy and really getting into his eyes. I knew after getting it cut that it would change the way he looked, but I didn’t realize how much. Finally on Saturday afternoon we went to a salon that specializes in children’s haircuts. We wanted to make sure that the first time was special. They had a play place, video games, and every cutting station had a TV and a different type of car for the kids to sit in.

Owen was a little skeptical when we first put him in his firetruck chair, but soon enough he started to play with the steering wheel. Then the stylist came over and put the cape on him and he wasn’t sure what was going on. The stylist asked us a few questions about what kind of style we wanted. We just told her that we wanted to try and avoid the classic bowl cut that you see in old pictures. After wetting down Owen’s hair and brushing it she started to cut it and not ten minutes later she was done. I guess you have to speed cut when dealing with children. While she was cutting it she starting singing the ABC’s. It was kind of cute. Owen kept turning his head to try and take a peek at what she was doing. So she did more of a side part cut with some layering.

We got the first hair cut package which including his picture and a lock of his hair on a certificate. He looks like a little man now rather than a baby. He is growing up so fast :(.

IMG_20150509_134554154

Before the haircut playing in the backyard

IMG_20150509_141512422

Checking out the place getting ready for his hair cut

FB_IMG_1431198808103

All grown up after his hair cut

Leave a Reply

