11 Months Old

So many new things going on in Owen’s small world. He has really started to pull himself up on everything – not just the bathtub. It was really fun on Saturday when I went in to get him in the morning and he was standing and smiling at me in his crib. Hopefully we still have a while until he figures out how to get out of his crib – I’m not ready for that yet. He has also figured out how to open the kitchen cabinets, clap, and give high fives. It is quite adorable how proud he is of himself.  I guess we’ll be busy this weekend doing some more childproofing.

IMG_20150319_065710922~2

11 month photoshoot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This past weekend we had Owen’s last swim class of the season. We really enjoyed the class even though he didn’t learn much, but he is now more comfortable with the idea of going into the pool. Hopefully this summer we can try and get out and swim a bit even if it is just in a baby pool in the back yard. At the end of the class they gave out small certificates for completing. I will have to add it to his baby book :). I am sure we’ll sign him up for another class in the future.

Another new thing this week for Owen is that he hasn’t had a bottle since Friday. Yay Owen! We knew that around 12 months we needed to eliminate using bottles so we thought we would give it a whirl this weekend. He still gets formula a few times a day, but he is now drinking it out of a sippy cup. I don’t know what it is, but he seems to keep drinking a small amount at a time and then throwing the cup down. He then immediately picks the cup back up so we have no idea why he does it. Maybe he is mad at us for taking away his bottles :/. Other than that he doesn’t seem to mind. I think if today goes well again at daycare I will sanitize the bottles and store them away. I’m generally sad at how fast he is growing up, but I am kind of happy that we may be done with bottles.

Our refrigerator is a little less cluttered after this weekend. Tony and his dad hung up metal wires in the kitchen above the cabinets to hang Owen’s artwork that he does at daycare. I’ve hung them on the wire with clothes pins. I love the way it turned out! I think Owen enjoys it too. He has been looking at them a lot while in the kitchen. Here is a picture of the finished product.

 

IMG_20150321_161121472

Owen’s artwork hanging in the kitchen.

IMG_20150322_080333315

Look what I can do 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

