Smiles

Owen hasn’t been sleeping so well this week, and it has definitely taken a toll on both of us. This morning, after getting Owen dressed for the day, I took him downstairs to show him a new snow globe that I bought yesterday. The snow globe has a deer inside of it and plays Silent Night when you wind it up. Nothing special but I was curious to see how Owen would react to seeing his first snow globe. I sat him down, wound it up, and shook it. He got the biggest smile on his face, and he reached out to try to touch the snow. It was adorable, and really got me excited for Christmas. Tonight we plan on decorating the tree. I can’t wait to see Owen’s reaction to the lights!

 

 

Leave a Reply

