Pumpkins

Fall is my favorite season. The air is crisp, but not too cold, and the trees still have leaves and turn bright and colorful. Most importantly we are able to enjoy it all as a family this year. Owen already likes being outside, and now he is looking around even more at all the new colors. We were able to get some pumpkins this weekend at a local farm. Not sure yet if we’ll carve them or just decorate them. I have seen a bunch of different things online where people have decorated their pumpkins instead of carving. I’m not gonna lie, I really enjoy roasted pumpkin seeds, but I don’t enjoy pulling the innards out of the pumpkin. Owen won’t know the difference yet. Although I think he was checking out the Halloween decorations that I was finally able to put up.

Halloween has always been my favorite holiday. It could be because of the weather, or that I am a Fall baby. Whatever it is, I really enjoy dressing up and giving out candy to trick-or-treaters. We live in a small neighborhood, but we still get a dozen or so knocks at the door on Halloween. We make sure that we have a few bags of candy in case we get an abundance of kids. This year we are ready to party hard, oh wait I mean party like we are parents, and we will probably be ready for bed by 10. At least we have some costumes to fit the part. We decided instead of doing Ghostbusters or Flinstones that we would dress up with a Wizard of Oz theme. I will be Dorothy, Tony will be the Scarecrow, and Owen will be the Cowardly Lion. He is going to look so cute.  I will make sure to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

