384 Months Old

My husband is so clever. He thought it would be funny if he figured out how many months old I turned on Thursday because we have been keeping track of how old Owen is getting. He made me a sticker to wear and posted a picture of me on Facebook. I have to say that I am a pretty good sport for letting him do that. Before we know it we’ll be doing Owen’s 6 month pictures.

Maybe I played along with the being old gig because Tony surprised me with a trip to Rockmill (a brewery that is nearby). We went to Rockmill last Sunday afternoon, and Tony kept saying that he wanted to go just as a family. After we got there friends kept trickling in. It was a great way to spend a gorgeous afternoon.

This week has been a rough one. Owen went to the doctor on Monday, and he was diagnosed with an ear infection and pink eye. So I scrubbed down everything and washed all the sheets and towels in hopes that it wouldn’t spread to Tony and me. Unfortunately Tony hasn’t been feeling well and my throat has been itchy. At least Owen started to feel better. I am sure this is just one of the many times he will be getting sick, but I think the first time may be the hardest because you feel so helpless. I didn’t have ear infections growing up, but Tony did so I am hoping this was just a one time deal and that he won’t take after his dad.

It is supposed to be a another beautiful weekend and we are planning to go out an enjoy some of it. I’ll make sure to take some pictures of my not so little man to share.

14 - 1

Sick little man at the doctors office 😦

IMG_20140921_192613_390

Last bath in the sink

 

Leave a Reply

