Happy Dance

The sun has been shining a little brighter the past week because Owen has been sleeping through the night! He had a little hiccup on Sunday night, but other than that we have been very lucky with his new sleep pattern. I am not sure what is causing him to sleep so well, but let’s hope he keeps up the good work.

Last night was the first time Owen had “real” food. We gave him sweet potatoes, and he did pretty well with them. He ate about half the small container, and we will give him the rest tonight. I enjoy how you are able to keep it in the refrigerator for 2 days after opening. It cuts down on waste. The only thing that we experienced last night when we were feeding him (other than a messy face) was that he seemed very energized and didn’t go to sleep until 10. We will see what tonight brings. If he does well with these I think I might try giving him some pears next.

Ahhh Fall is in the air. It is my favorite season – perfect sweater weather and Halloween. As I sit here, very quietly enjoying my Leaves candle, I can’t help but think about all of the things I want to do as a family this Fall. We plan on going apple and pumpkin picking next month at a fruit farm we have gone to in the past. It will be so much fun to see how Owen reacts to being outside in the cooler weather. Also with Halloween coming up we’ll need to figure out some costumes that go together well. I have a few ideas in mind. I just need to see what will work.

IMG_20140913_134930133

Yummy, rice cereal

IMG_20140912_194436286

Tummy time with Grandma

IMG_20140913_091349906

Boys in plaid

IMG_20140911_065920789

Happy guy ready for daycare

IMG_20140909_191737068

Trying on hats at Target

One thought on “Happy Dance

Leave a Reply

