Man of the house

I had mixed feelings for this past weekend while Tony was out of town. On the one hand I was very excited to spend so much time with Owen, and on the other hand I was a little nervous for the lack of sleep and being the only adult. Either way it was going to happen, and I needed to make it work. Since daddy had a chance to get away maybe some time in the future mommy can have a girls’ weekend (honestly I probably can’t do a weekend, but maybe a night), possibly for my birthday :).

At least for now I will have to settle for a girls’ night with Owen being the only man. Owen did well while we hung out and socialized a bit . We never watched a movie like we planned, but we had a good time catching up.  Owen woke up twice on Thursday night to eat which made Friday a very long tiring day at work. I am thankful that a friend of ours was able to pick him on Friday afternoon from daycare – that was a big help! On Saturday the weather was pretty nice. We had a stroller date with a neighbor, and we were able to grab some coffee. We also hung out in the back yard a bit, and mommy enjoyed some wine and caught up with a friend. Today we had a visit from my grandparents, and had brunch at Cap City. All-in-all it was a good weekend, but I feel like I need to sleep for 3 days straight to recuperate.

New moms out there, I have been curious about a few things. One being when will my hair stop falling out? It seems that every time I brush my hair or run my hands through it a good amount comes out. I am glad I have a lot of hair, but I think it is getting a lot thinner. It is starting to freak me out a bit.  Also when did you start fitting into your jeans again (if ever)? I have been working out, but I still can’t seem to fit back into my jeans. I know its only been a few months, but i am getting antsy and having more choices on what to wear in the morning  would be a plus. Any input good or bad would be great, thanks!

Oh and here is a picture of Owen’s first masterpiece.

IMG_20140813_203147_216

Leave a Reply

