What I Actually Used In My Hospital Bag

So it’s been two weeks since Owen has been born, and it is becoming a tiny bit easier to deal with his feeding schedule and the sleep deprivation. I am starting to feel better. I am able to take short walks, and Tony has been a huge help these last two weeks. I even washed and dried my hair today! Granted it is in a ponytail, but it made me feel a little like a real person again. Tony will be going back to work on Monday. That is when the real test will begin. Though he might work from home which would be nice in case I realize that I still need his help.

As for the hospital bag that I stressed over, most of it I didn’t even take out of the bag. During the hospital stay on the first day I wore the hospital gown all day, and I used the lovely mesh underwear that they provided. On the second day I did wear the top part of my pajama set, and it was helpful that the top was a nursing tank. I also used some of my basic toiletries on the second day when I got a short shower. Other than that the only other thing that I wore from the bag was the outfit that I wore home. However, when I got home from the hospital it was convenient that I had all of the things in one place from the hospital bag. So when I was really sore I didn’t have to go through drawers to find something to wear.

The one thing that I didn’t think about having when I got home were nursing shirts. I only have one nursing tank and one sleeping bra. This doesn’t cut it when I feel like I am nursing constantly. One of these days when Owen cooperates I will need to run by Target and get some more.

…it seems like Owen is hungry again. I better go feed him…

Owen 2 weeks old

Owen 2 weeks old

Leave a Reply

