Catching Up

Wow!  It has been a crazy few weeks. Last weekend we were in Pittsburgh and had a baby shower for the little man. I am just overwhelmed with how many family and friends came to celebrate with us. My family did such a good job getting everything together and decorating for the shower. At the shower they made up 15 different prize baskets for games along with favors for everyone. They even had personalized M&M’s made up for the tables. They really did a great job! I’ve posted some pictures below from the shower.

As I write this blog post I am waiting for the first load of baby clothes to come out of the dryer. I couldn’t wait any longer! I just had to buy some Dreft on the way home from work and start cleaning some clothes. It’s funny, a few weeks ago I was worried that the baby would have to go naked. Little did I know my friends and family would load me up with a bunch of stylish adorable clothes. Once everything is washed I need to think of the best way to organize them. I will probably organize by size, and put most of the onesies and sleepers in the changing table drawers, and put the summer outfits in the other set of drawers. Then I guess I will hang the outfits that came together with little jackets. I don’t know. I am feeling a bit overwhelmed now. How did all of you new moms organize the clothes? Not really knowing where to start with all the things we need to do before baby comes.

We had another doctor visit yesterday, and baby is doing fine at 36 weeks. Heartbeat is good, as well as positioning. I hope that he has made himself comfortable, and he doesn’t decide to make a move. The one thing that surprised me from the appointment is that the doctor said that he could come any time, but that we should be prepared to go to 41 weeks. I think if he does decide to wait awhile I will stop working at 40 weeks. All this not knowing is really hard for me. I just hope that he is healthy when he does decide to make his appearance. Well time to get the laundry out of the dryer, and start another load.

If you are wondering, yes, I have put together my part of the hospital bag. Once the laundry is done I will add the baby’s things. I will post what I have included if I have time this weekend.

IMG_20140326_072116_996

One of my diaper cakes. Thanks Lisa.

DSC_0095

Tony showed up with flowers at the end of the shower

Motorcycle diaper cake made by Kim.

Motorcycle diaper cake made by Kim.

DSC_0090

Some friends at the shower

IMG_20140322_115315_865

My cupcake cake

IMG_20140322_114929_287

Adorable onesies. Thanks again, Lisa.

IMG_20140322_115329_767

They got some of my favorite candies for the shower.

IMG_20140326_074328274

36 Weeks

Thanks for all of the clothes! Now it's time to do some laundry.

Thanks for all of the clothes! Now it’s time to do some laundry.

One thought on “Catching Up

  1. It’s getting so close!! I can’t wait! April starts in a few days and I will be able to say they I El officially be an aunt this month! So excited!

Leave a Reply

