30 Weeks

It’s been a while since I have had the time to post anything. We have been really busy with work, and we were out of town last weekend. We took a trip to visit my sister-in-law and her boyfriend in Virginia. It was nice to spend some time with them, and check out the city of Richmond. While in VA we went to a few different shopping centers and ate at a really delicious French bistro for breakfast. I was able to get a big chocolate croissant and latte – and that was just the appetizer to my breakfast. Can you tell that I am very pregnant and food is a huge part of my life right now? :). Here is a picture of part of my breakfast.

IMG_20140208_094701_721

Last night we went to a surprise 30th birthday party for a friend. The party had an 80’s theme, and we dressed the part. I was a little skeptical that I would be able to find anything that would fit, but then I found this awesome pair of animal print leggings at Target. The party was a success, and everyone looked great.

14 - 1

I am getting very excited to celebrate with friends at my shower in a few weeks. Just tonight I went to a co-workers shower who is due a few weeks before me (also having a boy), and she got some cute things. The room at the restaurant was decorated with monkey decor, and after dinner we had yummy cupcakes. Here is a picture of the cupcake along with monkey mints for the favors.

IMG_20140213_183949_865

Well I think that’s all for now. The nursery is really coming together. I will take some pictures once we have things where we want them. Have a happy Valentines Day!

More Bump Pictures…      IMG_20140212_172126_921

IMG_20140213_194702_872

Leave a Reply

