28 Weeks

Things are beginning to get real. I had a dream last night that we went to the hospital but they sent us home because it wasn’t time yet. So my mind is constantly thinking about the baby, who we still need to find a name for. We have a few that we like, but we haven’t fallen in love with one yet. It is so hard to find the right name! Hopefully something soon will just pop up, and we will love it.

This past weekend, while we were trapped inside because of the snow, we put together the crib. Good news – I still like the way it looks :). Now we just have to get a mattress. I also think I made a decision on the a mobile. I am going to go non-traditional and get one that is homemade. I think it will be a good addition to the room. Here is a picture.

Also while browsing online through a few blogs I found a good list of ideas of what to wear after you deliver. This is something I really haven’t thought about. I am sure most days while on maternity leave I will be in yoga pants, but I am sure I will get sick of being inside and want to get out and take the baby for a ride. Here is the list of what she suggests as being good pieces to invest in for your postpartum style. I am sure that I will glance back at this soon.

Lastly here are some pictures of my style. Stay warm out there!

IMG_20140128_172952_011

Rocking the pleather leggins

IMG_20140129_071523_180

28 Weeks!

IMG_20140125_122548_590

While hibernating this past weekend.

IMG_20140123_175208_422

Stripes

Leave a Reply

