25 Weeks

Brrr it has been a cold start to the week. It makes me wonder why we live in Ohio. Maybe someday we will move somewhere warm, but for now I will throw on some extra layers over my growing baby bump. The baby has been kicking a lot the last few days, and I have been waking up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, boo. I try not to drink so much before bed, but I’ve just been so thirsty. I blame it on the extremely dry air. We’ll see what tonight brings.

We finally made a decision on carpet for the nursery, and after they come this weekend to confirm the measurements it will be ordered on Monday. Hopefully it will be installed in about 2 weeks, and we can finally get the dressers and crib in the room. Speaking of the dressers, I ordered some knobs for the drawers that should hopefully arrive tomorrow. Once Tony puts them on I will post pictures.

This past weekend I was able to use my new Kitchen Aid Mixer, and I made some cookies. The cookies turned out very good, and they were a hit at my office. Here is the recipe if you are looking for something easy and yummy this week: http://www.passionforsavings.com/2013/12/mm-cookies-recipe/.

IMG_20140106_110014_862

M&M cookies

IMG_20140108_163041_583

25 weeks

One thought on “25 Weeks

Leave a Reply

