Little Flutters

Finally, a few days ago I felt little flutters in my stomach. They almost feel like a popping sensation, or a rubber band flick. It is hard to describe, but every once in a while they will happen and it puts a smile on my face. I’ve heard that later on in the pregnancy the baby will be moving around a whole lot when you’re trying to sleep. I guess it is to prepare you for sleepless nights that are in the near future.

This past weekend was full of holiday parties and shopping. We are very close to having all of our Christmas shopping done, and we hope to wrap it up this weekend. It was nice to spend some time with our neighbors at the annual progressive dinner neighborhood party. On Sunday we had a secret Santa gift exchange, and I ended up with pacifier mustache attachments and a 4 pack of Kentucky Bourbon Ale. I’ll have to save that for later.

I thought it was hard getting dressed when I could button my pants – boy I was wrong! The belly band is helping, but I am just not totally comfortable in it. It’s also really hard to find shirts that are long enough to cover it. I am guessing that in the next few weeks I will start to fill out the few pairs of maternity pants I have. Maybe Santa will bring me some new clothes.

IMG_20131212_190811_928

A special treat that I got while on a work dinner. It was delicious.

IMG_20131214_174154_165

21 weeks

Leave a Reply

