In Between

The belly band has really come in handy the last few days. In case you aren’t sure what a belly band is it is a knit band that goes over your pants so that your pants can remain unbuttoned. It really helps when you are still too big for maternity pants, but you need something to wear other than leggings. The only hard part for me is that I need to wear longer shirts that will cover most of the band, which is hard to do when you have a long torso like me. I think in the next week or two I will be able to fit comfortably into maternity pants.

Tony is getting really close to starting the circle stencils to put on the nursery wall.  Hopefully next week I will be able to pick out a few paint colors and let him be creative with it. Now that I know we are having a boy I need to pick out some knobs for the dressers, but before I get ahead of myself I need do some Christmas shopping. I don’t know about everyone else, but I am not into it this year. It might be because I would rather be doing something to get ready for the baby. How is your Christmas shopping going?

IMG_20131211_172252_205

Sporting the belly band at 21 weeks

Leave a Reply

