Start of the Holiday Season

We came home after a nice long weekend visiting family and friends, and we immediately started decorating for Christmas. I took care of the inside decorations, and Tony put up the lights outside. We decided with having a party this Saturday, and Tony busy painting the nursery, that we would only put up our artificial tree and not get a real one this year. I have to say that our living room looks really bare without a big real tree, but  Tony is already doing so much that it is a nice break for him. Next year we will get one :).

All of the running around has taken my mind off of the Gender Reveal Party that we have planned for Saturday. It is crazy to know that in less than a week we will know if we are going to have a little boy or girl. Earlier last week I made a “Boy or Girl” banner, and I have been collecting blue and pink sweets to have out for the party.

This past Thanksgiving weekend went by too fast. Thanksgiving was especially crazy with my 3 nieces running around the house, and it was a nice change of pace to be able to stuff my face with food without feeling bad about it. This year I made a cherry pie for the first time, and it was a success. Maybe I will make another one for Christmas. I am hoping that during my ultrasound appointment tomorrow the doctor will confirm that I am on track for weight gain, and that I won’t have to drink Ensure. We’ ll just have to wait and see. I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

