16 Weeks

I think my husband has been preparing more than I have this week. He has been sanding away at the two dressers that we will use in the nursery. I really appreciate all that he is doing, and can’t wait to see the finished project.

I, on the other hand, have just been trying to get a good night’s sleep while sleeping on my side. Even with the help of the pregnancy pillow I can’t seem to get comfortable enough. I have been waking up periodically at night, and when I finally do fall asleep I wake up with a stiff neck. During my yoga class last night the instructor told us that she took calcium magnesium pills and that really helped her sleep. When I have my appointment next week I will ask the midwife if I can try it out.

I have posted my 16 week picture below.

IMG_20131106_071309_068

shirt from Zulily

 

2 thoughts on “16 Weeks

  1. This is such a great blog! Love it all!! We are so excited for you and Tony. I cannot believe everyone was able to keep the BIG secret!!

Leave a Reply

