Apples

What a great fall weekend we had, even though it was humid and in the 80’s. We visited a fruit farm with friends on Saturday. First we picked some apples, then we picked some pumpkins, and last we visited the market. While we were there my friend took some great pictures of my husband and I. Now we just need to narrow down the photos to the one we want to use for our pregnancy announcement.

After apple picking I now have a bunch of apples to bake with. I made an apple crisp tonight for dessert, and I plan to make apple dumplings for our neighborhood block party on Saturday. I found both of the recipes on Pinterest. Here are the links: Apple Crisp http://eyelikesfood.blogspot.com/search/label/apple%20crisp%20crisp and the apple dumplings http://www.rhodesbread.com/blog/blog/apple-dumplings. If I feel up to it I would like to make caramel apples. Yum Yum :).

IMG_20131005_122538_600

A glance at my Halloween Decorations

IMG_20131006_185552_007

Apple Crisp

Leave a Reply

