Starting To Nest

This is the first weekend we have not had to travel in over a month, and it has been a very productive one. Yesterday I did a total clothes overhaul, and went through all my drawers and closet and will be donating a bunch of clothes. I wanted to get this done because we have two dressers that we have been using for clothes storage that will need to get be moved out of the second bedroom to get ready to decorate for the nursery. Yay!

I have also been baking a bit too this weekend. I made these yummy banana oatmeal chocolate chip balls. You take, “4 large bananas 2 cups oatmeal 1 cup chocolate chips Roll in balls and bake at 350 for 20 minutes. Let cool and enjoy!”. I also made, Peanut Butter Granola, recipe found here, http://www.shape.com/healthy-eating/healthy-recipes/10-healthy-peanut-butter-recipes/slide/2. Another great recipe especially to pack for lunch is this Pasta Salad http://www.skinnymommy.com/2012/07/kitchen-sink-pasta-salad.html. Lastly I made apple cinnamon overnight oats http://mywholefoodlife.com/2013/08/26/apple-cinnamon-overnight-oats/. I found all the recipes on Pinterest. All the recipes are super easy and don’t require a bunch of ingredients. You can probably tell that I am getting hungrier every day, and I want to make sure I have healthy snacks on hand. Happy cooking!

We are both very excited for my first ultrasound on Tuesday. I just need to remember that because it it so early in my pregnancy we might not be able to hear a heartbeat. But I am crossing my fingers that we do.

IMG_20130906_190951_869

Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Balls

IMG_20130908_111358_364

Peanut Butter Granola

Leave a Reply

