More Exciting News To Share

This past weekend while visiting family in Pittsburgh we told a few more people that we were expecting. My husband had the idea to give out cards to break the news. It worked out really well, and our parents and my sister in law were very excited. My mom gave me a copy of “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”; even though I have been reading it for a few weeks now. I just took my copy back to Target, and got a cute sleeveless top instead.

What was challenging about this weekend was my sister-in-law’s going away party. It was a challenge because there was a ton of family there including my parents. The people that we had told had to “forget” the fact that I was preggo. For me it was hard because I was walking around without an adult beverage for the entire day, but I still managed to have some fun. There was only one slip up that I don’t think many people heard. While playing cornhole I was complaining that I wasn’t playing well, and my mom said that it was because I wasn’t drinking. She then said, “I mean not that much”. Oh well, if anyone heard it they didn’t acknowledge it.

I decided to tell my boss that I was expecting today. She was really excited for me even though I am due during our busiest time of year. Sorry. You can’t exactly push a button and select the date you want your little one to enter the world. Hopefully she can keep a secret until our appointment next Tuesday. One more week until we can hear the heartbeat :).

IMG_20130903_162458_457

shirt from Chico’s, cardigan from NY&Co, and pants from Gap

One thought on “More Exciting News To Share

Leave a Reply

