Someone To Talk To

Yay! Today I told a co-worker that I was preggo, and she was so happy for me. That makes 3 people plus their husbands that know. I am so glad to start talking with her about what to expect in the next few months, and what I will need to prepare for the baby. She asked if we were going to find out the gender along with how I was feeling. I told her that so far I have been pretty lucky with just a few waves of nausea. As for the gender my husband and I want to find out, but I think we want to have a gender reveal party first. I am not sure if we want to get the gender put in an envelope the day we find out, and then maybe give it to someone that is helping plan the party. I need to look into this more in the coming months.

We are heading out tonight with a few friends that we haven’t seen in awhile. It is going to be challenge to not drink at a gastropub, but I am just going to have to get used to it. I think the holidays are going to be the hardest. Good thing I have a while before then.

 IMG_20130829_172123_921

shirt from a boutique in Pgh. and pants from Loft

One thought on “Someone To Talk To

  1. Lauren,
    This is such a cute blog! I am so excited for you and Tony. I wanted to leave you a message on this one to see if it’s become easier to not drink for you? I found with both of my pregnancies that it became increasingly easier to not have a drink the further along I was. The holidays seem like they would be tough but honestly it didn’t really bother me. I think going into the spring/summer (last couple of weeks) I was like “ok, I could go for a drink”. I should note that it did help during the holidays having “mocktails”. When I was pregnant there was no pinterest so I’m sure you can find some great ideas there!

    Enjoy this special time in your life…. it was one of my fave!

    Xo,

    Julie

Leave a Reply

