Blowing Up Like a Balloon

The word for today is, bloated. Ugh, I am feeling like I have a small balloon in my stomach. So far today I haven’t really felt nauseous at all just a bit crampy along with some lower back pain. I really shouldn’t complain too much because I know other pregnant woman have it way worse.

Last night I did start, “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”. So far I have learned some things, and I plan on reading more tonight. I learned what a chemical pregnancy is, and I am really keeping my fingers crossed that this doesn’t happen to me. One tip that I read so far is to make a list of questions for your first appointment. and they give you some suggestions of what to ask. This is on my to do list for this weekend. That and to make a list of my prescriptions to make sure I can keep using them.

I got a little depressed tonight when I came home from work. I always pick out an outfit the night before just to save time in the morning (also because I am a little OCD), and I tried on 2 pairs of jeans that already don’t fit :(. I guess I will have to start shopping for maternity clothes soon. At least a lot of stores are now carrying them. Now off to see some friends and meet their new baby girl :).

IMG_20130821_162616_807

shirt from Nordstrom and pants from Gap

Leave a Reply

