Secrets

What a relief, book club was cancelled for tonight! Usually I look forward to a night out with the girls, but not when I am keeping a big secret and the meeting is being held at the Wine Bistro. It was rescheduled for next Tuesday night so I am planning on suggesting the book that I bought today, “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”. It might be a fun way to tell them. I have the first appointment with the midwife on Tuesday morning so I feel a little better about spilling the beans. Speaking of baby things that I bought I also grabbed the famous stretch mark cream that is supposed to prevent stretch marks. I might have already used it  :).

As far as how I have been feeling, last night I was expecting to wake up at least once, but I slept through the night without any trouble. Then around 11 today at work this huge wave a nausea came over me. I am thankful that it went away after a few minutes and that I didn’t have to run to the bathroom. I need to remember to bring some ginger ale with me tomorrow just in case it happens again. I am still not sure why they call it morning sickness when it can strike at any time of the day. Oh well, I am crossing my fingers for a nausea free day tomorrow.

My goal for the next few days is to figure out a cute way to tell the parents that we are expecting when we are in town for Labor Day, and to do some reading of my new book.

IMG_20130820_171045_579

pants from Nordstrom and shirt from Forever 21

 

Leave a Reply

